Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

How do I grow my branding business?

You're hitting a wall of clients that can afford you or you have too many clients to handle and it's time to grow your branding business, but how do you do it? Let's treat Business Growing Pains.

*NOTE* You may hear an audio distortion of a secondary voice (my voice) in this episode, just like last episode. I think the problem was that my computer was also picking up my voice from my laptop’s microphone…this will be fixed in the next episode.

Doctor Frank is diagnosing and prescribing a solution to the following brand-related ailment question from Tim in Australia:

“My branding business has been going constant for a few years and I’ve been doing most of the work myself, with some work put out to contractors. But I want to grow this business, how do I do that without failing?”


Loading...

Need a business mentor?

In the podcast, I gave a referral to a great business mentor for creatives, especially web and branding people.

So let me refer you to Michael Janda.

Mike ran his own agency, Riser for 30 years, working with an amazing roster of clients in his time like Disney, Google, Warner Bros., Fox, NBC, ABC, National Geographic. He’s also written two fantastic books for creatives titled:

Burn Your Portfolio: Stuff They Don’t Teach You In Design School But Should

and

The Psychology of Graphic Design Pricing: Price creative work with confidence

He also has two podcasts you can check out, called Two Pixels Off and Biz Buds.

Now Mike does group coaching in his More Creative Academy, but if you’re in the situation of growing you business, Mike offers 1:1 business mentorship to help you overcome Business Growing Pains for your branding business.

Let him know G’day Frank sent you 👌


Got a brand-related question you’d like to ask the doctor a brand-related you’d like to ask the doc? Submit a question below to make your appointment for a future episode:

0 Comments
Doctor Branding
Doctor Branding Podcast
Got a question about your brand or helping your client with their brand? Doctor Frank will see you now. *Not a real doctor.